Friday, July 30, 2010

One surprise as candidates are named

THE Australian Electoral Commission today released the names of candidates contesting the August 21 Federal Election. There was one surprise amongst the candidates for Lyons, with the Secular Party of Australia endorsing Mr Lucas Noyes to contest the seat held by Dick Adams since 1993.

In the order in which they will be listed on the ballot paper, the candidates for Lyons are:
  • Lucas NOYES, Secular Party of Australia
  • Eric Russell HUTCHINSON, Liberal
  • Dick ADAMS MHR, Australian Labor Party
  • Karen Frances CASSIDY, Australian Greens

No comments:

Post a Comment